‘4 Seasons’ in 1 day on the Canal

20170425_190346

Sun,  snow, hail,  high winds and rain,  what a day.  It might look as though I was relaxing in this sketch but I was chief looker outter for oncoming boats around the bends.  As you can see on my sketch, it was hailing.  We were bitterly cold and I had 5 layers of clothing,  gloves and a wooley bobble hat and very glad to get to our evening mooring to jump in a hot shower to warm up.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Percy
    Apr 28, 2017 @ 08:03:05

    No rain hail or snow here but if it’s any consolation it was bitterly cold

    Reply

  2. Percy
    Apr 28, 2017 @ 08:09:47

    Forgo t to say. 😁Nice drawing of the shoes 🤗

    Reply

  3. GIl
    Apr 28, 2017 @ 08:46:33

    Loving you art diary! Feel as if I’m in the barge next to you! Hope you had a ‘wee dram’ to warm you up! Love❤️ Aunty Gill

    Reply

  4. jollidee
    Apr 28, 2017 @ 09:55:40

    Oh dear, but at least you didn’t get prickly heat rash! x

    Sent from my Samsung device

    Reply

  5. Brenda Townes
    Apr 28, 2017 @ 12:47:23

    variety is the spice of life with changeable weather – one minute in the south of France – now in freezing Antartic – – I like the drawing the shoes give the picture character.- Brenda

    Reply

  6. Helen Hoyle
    Apr 28, 2017 @ 12:55:33

    What a fabulous holiday, Yvette – and some wonderful drawings!

    Reply

  7. Stephanie Norgaard
    May 01, 2017 @ 22:26:03

    Hi Yvette,
    I can’t see this picture…I have loved the other canal pics. This one seems too big to be shown…any ideas what I should do to my settings????

    Reply

  8. Art with Yvette
    May 02, 2017 @ 06:41:03

    I have edited it and you should see it now if you go onto my blog page on my website. http://www.artwithyvette.com/blog.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

