Summer ‘Art Classes’

Bumble Bee Crop

Just a quick ‘post’ to let you know that the Summer ‘Pay as You Go’ Art Class starts this coming Monday – 18th July.  At St Martins Church Centre, Liskeard, 9.30am to 12.30pm.

£10 per Session.

This Class was Full but Spare Spaces have now become available.

Please let me know if you would like to attend this session.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shirley Cousens
    Jul 16, 2016 @ 18:52:24

    Hi there! Sorry I would not be able to attend that. I would be interested in a pastels class if you are having any one off classes. I have never used pastels and would like to try it out sometime. Especially for animal pictures. Please let me know if you are likely to have anything like that coming up. Thanks Shirley

    Sent from my ASUS MeMO Pad

    Art with Yvette wrote:

    Art with Yvette posted: ” Just a quick ‘post’ to let you know that the Summer ‘Pay as You Go’ Art Class starts this coming Monday – 18th July. At St Martins Church Centre, Liskeard, 9.30am to 12.30pm. £10 per Session. This Class was Full but Spare Spaces have now become avail”

    Reply

  2. Sue & Charles Hyde
    Jul 16, 2016 @ 18:59:27

    Thank Yvette but will be in Gran Canaria till 25th. Charles

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

  3. Margaret Hazel Hamilton
    Jul 16, 2016 @ 19:56:19

    Hi Yvette I have a friend who is interested in beginners art in watercolour or another medium. She is 82 and never done art before. I know she will excel in everything she does but it depends on what is available? Do you have a course that might accommodate her on a Mon/Wed or Fri ? Best wishes Hazel

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

  4. helen351
    Jul 16, 2016 @ 21:26:08

    Thanks Yvette,

    Hope that you enjoyed your reversed appliqué course, last week. I saw one of the ladies from the Monday evening Cartwheels sewing group at the Monday evening Cowslip Workshops group. I couldn’t think of her name…she has the Cattery on the main road down from Merrymeet towards Callington. I’ve been to 3 of the ‘drop-in’ sessions to get the last of the ‘block’ plans underway….I went on the 6 week Needle turned Appliqué course….which I’ve really enjoyed. I finished Yasmin’s quilt and the blocks of my sampler quilt are ready to be sashed and then I can begin to put the layers together. I’m hoping to get the Grandaughters involved when they’re with us during the holidays…it will be good for them to make simple patchwork cushions….time will tell. 😉😉.

    Have a good summer.

    Helen xx

    I doubt if I shall make any of the Summer Art days…we’re ‘on duty’ from next Friday until the children begin the Autumn Term at the beginning of September.

    Hope all’s well with both of you. I’m looking forward to our French holiday in September. We go on the Thursday, 8th as the ‘local’ grandchildren begin at their respective schools on the Monday and Tuesday. We’re away for 10 days, so I hope that the ‘Indian Summer’ arrives by then!! 😃😃😉.

    >

    Reply

    • Art with Yvette
      Jul 18, 2016 @ 15:57:43

      Thank you Helen, I did enjoy the Applique Workshops, it was lots of different methods of Applique so it was very interesting.
      I hope that you have a lovely Summer and Holiday.
      Might bump into you at Cowlsip sometime soon.

      Reply

  5. zebedi123
    Jul 16, 2016 @ 22:21:30

    Hi Yvette, do you have any more dates/venues arranged? Alison enjoyed her last class, she’s lost her sister in recent weeks, hence not been able to attend the classes you held in June, I know she’d like to attend some more but don’t think she can make this Mon. Thanks, Barry & Alison Haywood.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

  6. Diana Fowler
    Jul 17, 2016 @ 13:32:21

    Hi Yvette Will be there 9.30 tomorrow. Diana

    Sent from Samsung tablet

    Reply

  7. rogerbeck@sky.com
    Jul 22, 2016 @ 10:57:15

    Hi Yvette, Thanks for the invitation to join your Monday class. I have not used water colours for awhile. I was doing a class in using oils with a lady called Jo Smith but unfortunately due to lack of numbers it stopped earlier this year. I am still interested in possibly coming along on a Monday if there is spare places still. I find that without regular classes I tend to start slipping and not doing much painting. We are away this Monday but may be able to join you the following week if you have the space.Best wishes.Roger x

    Reply

  8. Cherry
    Jul 22, 2016 @ 16:29:00

    Dear Yvette

    I have juggled my routine for the week (usually babysitting) and now find I can make it to the Art Class starting on Monday, if you still have a space?

    Best wishes

    Cherry

    ________________________________

    Reply

  9. Eileen Richmond
    Aug 24, 2016 @ 08:38:46

    Yes. I plan to be there for all classes at millpool. Best wishes. Eileen

    Reply

  10. Eileen Richmond
    Feb 11, 2017 @ 14:33:47

    Hi,. I’ve just got 6 march for next eye op. Shall have to miss 6 & 13 at least. Sorry but I do intend to come once eyes are sorted! Best wishes Eileen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

