Pastel Seascape Workshop/Demonstration

Pastels are a superb medium and one that I enjoy very much, so when I was asked by the Padstow Art Group to demonstrate and tutor a workshop, I jumped at it.

The group followed a step by step demonstration and here is my finished Pastel Painting.

 

Gorran Haven in Pastel on Sandpaper (22" x 15")

Gorran Haven in Pastel on Sandpaper (22″ x 15″)

And here is the Padstow Art Group proudly showing off their paintings at the end of the day.

Padstow Art Group with their finished paintings

Padstow Art Group with their finished paintings

I had an excellent day and I was kept supplied with refreshing mugs of tea throughout the day, thank you Padstow Art Group.

Comments from the day were:

I think a wow would go well here!!  what a day and thank you so much for coming across and giving us lots of Ideas. 
We will be using you again and I hope soon,  I think most of us went home rather tired so that must be a sign that everyone enjoyed it, I know I did and was very tired, 

Here are a few more images of the day.

Padstow Art Group 7Padstow Art Group 4 Padstow Art Group 8Padstow Art Group 9

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liz Crew
    Apr 26, 2015 @ 22:02:14

    Hi Yvette. Don’t know what happened on your post but I didn’t receive the the pictures. Liz

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

  2. helen351
    Apr 26, 2015 @ 22:35:44

    What a fantastic seascape!!

    And ……..what a fantastic result for you with the students’ paintings!

    I bet you were thrilled with their efforts.

    We won’t be playing Golf on Wednesday, the forecast isn’t good and Ian has a Dr’s appointment, so my plan is for a ‘creative’ day and finishing off my Beach Huts and then painting the ‘Homework’ picture..not to the same standard as your students, I fear!

    How did your Acrylics Demo go?

    Helen x

    >

    Reply

  3. Susan Dwyer
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 10:58:39

    A fantastic picture hope oneday we will have a go at pastels sue

    Reply

  4. Derek Lindsey
    May 01, 2015 @ 09:31:12

    What a great day learnt a lot for a real professional, looking forward to our next work shop with Yvette

    Reply

Leave a Reply

