Week 5 ‘No’ Drawing Painting Challenge of Animals or People

Watercolour Painting: ‘Quietly having fun’….

I am supposed to be getting looser with these ‘No’ drawing painting challenges, but I seem to be getting more fussy!!

I started off with getting the overall shape of the figure in step 1.

In Step 2 I added some further colour and shadows.

In Step 3 increasing some darks and the water and sand area.

I didn’t want to overdo the painting, I wanted it to be innocent and delicate.Colours I have used are: Winsor Blue (Red Shade), Winsor Lemon, Raw Sienna and Light Red.

Step 1

Step 1

Step 2

Step 2

Step 3

Step 3

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liz Crew
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 15:25:05

    I think that’s excellent – top marks Teach! xxx

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

  2. helen351
    Mar 09, 2015 @ 10:29:59

    Love the colours and subject. Very cute!

    Hxx

    >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

