Week 2 ‘No’ Drawing Painting Challenge of Animals or People

Well, where did that week go, time really flies when you a have a challenge to do!!

I found Week 2’s Painting Challenge a bit frustrating as I put too much emphasis on getting it right instead of just letting it happen.  I can fully appreciate how learners feel when faced with the projects I set them.

Young Lambs

Young Lambs

I started with painting a small area of the green grass area around the heads, to establish a shape so I could start painting the lambs.  Because I was being fussy I was a bit more tense and I don’t feel that I achieved the effect that I wanted.  But with practice and another 50 more challenge paintings without drawing of animals or people to do, so I would hope to improve!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trish Penrose
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 09:26:13

    That’s absolutely beautiful!

    Reply

  2. Liz Crew
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 10:42:08

    Well they are gambolling so you got it right! I give you 10 out of 10. But I am glad that you appreciate how daunting it is for us lesser mortals when we face a new project! xxx

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

